Your agency receives a single invoice showing all the users in your agency. We charge a single credit card for all the users associated with your agency. By prorating new users, we make sure everyone on your team renews at the same time.
Articles in this section
- What happens if I cancel my subscription?
- What if someone leaves my agency, can I use their NextAgency license for another user?
- I pay annually, what if I onboard another user in the middle of my license year?
- I’m not a NAHU member now, but I’d like to join. How do I do that?
- How do I claim the NAHU discount?
- Can I pay for our licenses by check?
- Is there a single agency bill or are users invoiced separately?
- If I’m a Admin Broker can I make anyone I want a Writing Broker?
- Does each user in my agency need a license?
- What's the difference between NextAgency Essential and NextAgency Premium?